vintage treasures from paris

I went to Paris last weekend with two friends and it was just wonderful. The weather was amazing and we walked around in the sun, sat down at cafés and bars every now and then and just relaxed.

paris collage

On Sunday we went to a flea market close to Porte de Vanves. I’ve never been there before, only to Porte de Clignancourt, but the market in Porte de Vanves is much smaller so that you can actually manage to find your way through it and it has lots of smaller vintage things for the home. They say it’s not as expensive as Clignancourt and I guess it wasn’t but it doesn’t mean it was cheap either. Although I did find some things to a really good price too. These are my vintage treasures from le marché aux puces de Vanves that I’ve now placed in my home…

Vase  a vase

glass jar

this glass jar

old perfume bottle

old perfume bottle

old perfume bottle old perfume bottle  caraffe    a decanter

small silver spoon  a tiny silver spoon

small silver spoon

 

4 Comments

Filed under accessories, design, interior design, my home, paris, stores & markets

4 responses to “vintage treasures from paris

  1. Love the old perfume bottles – amazing!

  2. I love all of these! The old perfume bottle is lovely, old items like this are just so easily classy x

  3. Lovely post. Paris, Je t’aime!

Leave a Reply

