my bedroom

The bedroom is not finished yet but it’s almost there so I thought I’d put some pictures up.

Romantic Bedroom

I love that we have two windows with amazing green trees outside.

white and wood bedroom bedroom trunk

I wanted a calm and romantic vintage feel in the bedroom so I mixed lots of white with wooden vintage furniture. I found the wardrobe on ebay for £50 and I think you’ve seen some of the mid-century chairs before as we have four placed at different spots in the flat. The trunk is my grandfathers, it has real labels from actual Atlantic trips. The cute little bureau is my grandmothers and the other day I found old insurance letters from the 30s in it!

old perfume bottle old perfume bottle

 

This was my inspiration for decorating the bedroom, a picture from Zara Home

Zara catalogue 2013

 

 

No what’s left to do in the bedroom is white curtains and some pictures on the walls. I bought an old map of Paris when I was there earlier this year, same map that my parents have had in their home ever since I was little. I just have to frame it an put it up. But why do these things always take so much longer than they should?

old map of Paris

the map to be framed

 

3 Comments

Filed under interior design, my home

3 responses to “my bedroom

  1. Reblogged this on Melanie Bennett and commented:
    Just some wall painting has to add.

  2. I smiled when I read about how you find it always takes so long to get a piece of artwork into a framer’s. 🙂 I’m an artist too, and I find the very same thing! Love your blog and your design esthetic. And, I love the fact that your bedroom isn’t one of the ginormous ones I always see here in Canada. We live in a smaller home and have been puzzling over what to do with our smaller master bedroom. The vintage furniture you have is stunning! Will watch to see how your design work in it progresses! Cheers, Cheryl Peddie.

Leave a Reply

